Dutch Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Make this every year for Thanksgiving always a winner. I have even made it with Splenda still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Wonderful! We go crazy over this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I used just the crust/topping part of this recipe to make blackberry and black raspberry pies. My husband and my dad both asked me to continue using this recipe for ALL future pies! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was a fun recipe to make. Liked the crust being made from the same crumble used on top. Seemed really thick though in my standard pie plate. Next time, I'll use my deep dish pie plate & I'm sure it'll be just right. When I peeled & diced the apples, I just filled the empty pie plate with as many apples as it took to fill it nice & full. That way, I knew there'd be enough filling to go with the crust. Good flavor but I might add some apple pie spice to the crumble next time. Easy as ... well I guess pie. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
instead of using the suggested crust i used it as the topping and used a regular pie crust for the bottom and added cinnamon to the filling. my family really liked the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
PERFECT!!! I did sprinkle some cinnamon on the topping as well as some chopped walnuts. My husband loved it! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe was amazing. I'm not a fan of pie crust so I was excited that this recipe had a different type of crust than your typical pie. I used Granny Smith apples and also added cinnamon to the apples. I poured a caramel/butterscotch syrup over the top of it when it came out of the oven. I had a million compliments and no leftovers to take home with me. I will definately make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe it was delicious, was my first time making apple pie and i wanted something simple and this was great for that very simple and easy i love it. i might make this atleast once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made this last night. Very easy to make. I used about 2 1/2 apples, next time I will use more. Needs I think a little more butter in the crumble for on top, so I may dab some on top. Crust turned out GREAT! Also needs a little bit of spice, like apple pie spice in it. Otherwise turned out great. Texture was wonderful, directions easy, and there wasn't anything overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The only thing I did different I sauteed the apples in butter, brown sugar,nutmeg,cinnamon until the apples are caramelized which cuts down the cooking time about 15 minutes and sauteing it in the butter and brown sugar it develops a light caramel sauce/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States