Dutch Apple Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This dessert is so easy and it's extremely tasty. My family devoured the entire dish in just one sitting (and their are only four of us!) I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk as well as low-fat bisquick mix with Fuji apples. Everybody loved it. I did make in a 9x13 pan - but I think next time I will use a smaller pan. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This dish is wonderful! If you like cobbler dishes, you'll love this! It's similar but better! Quick-n-easy too! We had some relatives over the first time I fixed it and everyone, including my picky girls, LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Please ignore my previous review, wrong recipe. I've tried this Dutch Apple Dessert is definitely 5 stars also...it turned out very tasty and the whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I've had this recipe for years and if you like apple pie or cobblers, this one is a keeper!! Wonderful for the fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My husband and kids loved this recipe. I also let my sister taste it and she wanted the recipe. my kids are not crazy about nuts so i didn't used any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is a very good recipe. The ice cream really makes it great. Try this one for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Oh my gosh, this was amazing!! Everyone loved it! Deff making again!!!!! :)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Oh my goodness. I have been waiting to try this recipe for some time now, but never had time. My husband swears this is one of the BEST desserts he has ever had. Absolutly amazing. I hate when people put that they loved the recipe but here's what I changed......and in the end its not even the same recipe. I omitted the nuts. Thats it. Made it exactly like the recipe stated, a dollop of ice cream on top....oh my GOD to die for! seriously! I will say mine looked NTOHING like the photo but hey, tasted out of this world. Think cross between apple pie and apple crisp, but somehow better. !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I tried this last night and it was great. I may have done a few things differently bc I didn't have bisquick. I used as a substitute krusteaz pancake mix and I am glad that I did. It made it have extra dough and I don't know about you but I am definitely a crust person. My husband and I enjoyed this alot. Thanks! We plan on making this with peaches next time instead of cobbler!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States