Dutch Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I thought this was fabulous. I substitute some of the sugar with 1/4 cup of maple syrup and added apple pie spice. Instead of the topping we add butterscotch chips and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!!!!! I ended up adding more apples and some cinnamon chips to the batter, but otherwise followed the recipe. So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is a nice sweet bread. It is tender in the middle with a nice crunchy top with the streusel. The only change I made was to mix in a half cup of white chocolate chips with the apple and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is great with a few tweaks. I added 1 cup applesauce, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp cloves. I substituted 2 tsp lemon juice and 1/3 cup milk for buttermilk. I didn't use the topping or the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Really yum. I wish there was more flavor in the actual bread, which is why it only got 3 stars. If you make sure to have some of the yummy crumble on top in each bite, it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I used 1/3 cup canola oil in the batter in place of butter. Turned out fine. Added cinnamon to the batter and increased the cinnamon in the crumb topping. This is almost like a pound cake, dense and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great, batter seemed a little thick so I added a cup of prepared applesauce. Enden up very moist, more like an apple cake. Could only slice pieces no smaller than 3/4 inch for bread. We ate like a cake-type dessert. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have used this recipe twice, and haven't been impressed. The dough is sweet, :) but could of used something extra. It's also was very dense, and my first try didn't require the full 55 minutes for baking, the loaf came out dry. :( The second try I did add extra apples, but no luck in the moisture department, it was still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This bread was ok. I added more apples and it really could have had more. I did add cinnamon to the bread mixture and I am glad because it did need something extra...could have had a bit more even i added 1 tsp. If I make this again i think i will chop some apples and shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States