Dutch Apple Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This pie was perfect! The only thing I did differently was use half oats in the topping because I like the texture, and it was fabulous! When it first came out of the oven, it looked like the filling would be too juicy, but as it cooled it solidified some, and the taste was amazing! I made this last night and by this morning it was almost gone. I will definitely make it again and again. Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is a Great and easy recipe. my family just loves it the first time i made it i made just as the recipe shows and it was great. and i just made it again tonight and added a bit of oats to the crumble and i didn't have any apples so i used peaches instead and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cruceseater
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I kept it in the oven for 45 minutes so that the crust would be done, also I just used 1 teaspoon of apple pie spice because I didn't have all the separate spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I doubled the fruit in this recipe to fill the pie plate and added about a 1/2 cup of oatmeat to the topping as suggested. This was a fabulous pie. My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I really liked this pie. I used mac apples because that is waht I have and also I didn't have any blueberries so I doubled the raspberries. I also used oats instead of some of the flour. Who would have known that apples went so well with raspberries? It turned out to be a really great combination, and I will for sure make this crumble-top pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe was GREAT! My pie plate was a little bigger, so I did add a LOT more apples to the pie (I think it was 6 in total) and I used about a cup of each of the berries. I added the oats, as per other reviewers, but I think it would have worked out either way! Cooked it a bit longer, 45-50 min. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I added an extra cup of apples. I also added crushed up "Good Friends" Kashi cereal, and oats to the crumb topping. Delicious! I will definately bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I added some extra apples based on the other review. Good flavor, but the topping gets mushy very fast, and my apples didn't bake enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Very tasty! But only 2 cups of apples didn't fill my pie plate very well. Even a regular plate maybe needs more fruit. I'll definitely do this one again! Thanx Lindze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States