Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I was raised to think that you had to have the prepared biscuit mix to make dumplings. So not true. These were easy and hands down 100% better than those made with the mix. I added parsley and some herbs de provence as I made them with chicken and they were delicious. Great texture. Gone forever is the premade mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very moist...this is my go to recipes for dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made these dumplings twice in one week, first with beef stew and second with chili. Very easy to make and the ingredients are ones I always have on hand. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I put this into my chicken corn chowder recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe, my dumplings came out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Incredibly easy and very tasty, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is exactly as reviewed and described. It is simply delicious, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a superior dish of dumplings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe twice thinking I did something wrong the first time. I followed the recipe to the letter. Dumplings came out dense and doughy. Absolutely inedible, I don't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have never made dumplings before, but these are grand! My slow cooked chicken and dumplings recipe always called for a can on biscuits torn up and thrown in at the end as the dumpings. I had forgotten the can one time when I went shopping so I searched for a dumpling recipe when I found this. It makes my chicken and dumplings solo much better. I tried to double this recipe the second time I made it cause just one batch wasn't enough, but it didn't turn our right. Not sure what went wrong, so the next time I just made 2 batches of it and threw them in and they came out perfect! I will never buy canned biscuits for dumplings again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serra Brindley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States