Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Perfect. I used wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Easy to make, tasty, with a smooth texture. Just like my mom used to make. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is closest to my grandmother's I've ever had. They were fluffy and soaked up the chicken broth flavor. Perfect meal for a sub zero night in Indiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this recipe, I use non salted butter instead of margarine. Perfect plain or add shedder cheese, parsley or any thing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Swan Hills, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Followed exactly as written and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I tweaked this recipe by omitting the butter and milk, substituting almost 1 cup of cream. I made 8 dumplings, and boy, were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Taylor
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious! So glad I ran out of Bisquick! Followed the recipe as is and loved it, hubby polished off the whole soup, this will definitely be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These taste just like the dumplings my grandmother used to make! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I thought I had Bisquick in my pantry, and as usual I turned to All Recipes for help. I'm glad I didn't have any Bisquick! The dumplings in this recipe were perfect and very easy! I saved it to my recipe box because it will be my go to recipe for dumplings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
SO easy to make with ingredients I have in the house. They didn't fall apart or make the stew too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States