Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love making these! So simple to make in a food processor and you can really add anything to them to flavor them more. I froze a batch but haven't tried them in a soup from frozen form yet. Will update again after I try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
These were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Kay Eck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Really good. Perfect for any stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were fantastic! I was a little scared of the sugar when I first made the recipe, but I like to try recipes "as is" the first time I try them. BRAVO! BRAVO! The directions and ingredients are just right. I had never tried dumplings as an adult, and this brought back so many wonderful childhood food memories. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These were fabulous! I added lots of herbs, though. I also used the soup broth instead of milk. So fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made these as a last minute addition to some homemade chicken soup at my daughter's request. This was my first time making dumplings and I thought they turned out well. My daughter liked them too. I liked that the recipe was quick, easy to follow and used ingredients I always have at home. Many recipes I found used a biscuit mix and I don't always have that on hand. My soup was already quite flavorful so I didn't think the dumplings needed anything extra. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Loved this dumpling recipe...I'll be using it from now on! FYI...cut your pieces pretty small because they rose up quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Super easy to make and add to almost anything. The entire family loves these. Wouldn't use alone as biscuits though. Not enough flavor on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These are so tasty and make a great addition to soups, stews, and I even put some in chili and i was really good. My husband was surprised but he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States