Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I wasn't a fan of the texture. They seemed to fall apart too easily when I added them to a broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ENCELIA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was really easy and very good. My picky 90 year old dad even ate two! I followed the recipe exactly and dipped the spoon in the hot stew before and between dropping the dough in. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENCELIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Just made it, first time (thought I was messing up because I AM NOT a baker)... however this is not really baking and came out perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe, will make again (I tripled the recipe, used parsley flakes and garlic powder and melted butter into milk for fully incorporated flavor. Also made beforehand, stored in fridge until ready, however being cold, it dropped the temp of the stew and it actually took 30 min to steam). Yummy in my beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Thank you so much or sharing your recipe. I was looking up chicken & dumpling recipes & almost every one had baking mix or refrigerated biscuits, Thank you again & I will let you know how they turned out:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tennie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was a great treat - no more lazyman Bisquick for me...All of these comments that say these are light and fluffy are TRUE! I also used Butter mmm...mmm... I ate too much!!! I added a little yellow food coloring to the milk - it just looks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made your basic chicken soup recipe added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and then this dumpling recipe, OUTSTANDING! Like that sugar was added to mixture as it took edge off salt....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Easy to make, next time I will take advice from another and make the dough balls tighter.Thanks for the recipe very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The dumplings are too biscuit-like for my taste. Next time I will knead mine, roll them out, and cut and flour them before I put them in my pot to cook. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I thought this was the perfect delicate dumpling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The dumplings turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHolstien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States