Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great tasting. My family loved them. I doubled the recipe and it was perfect for 6people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made these tonight with a chicken and dumplings recipe. Instead of using mixes, this was so much better, cheaper and tastier. I did use a smidgen more milk than the recipe called for but I just added a little bit to get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Tried these today with beef stew as an alternative to my standard baking powder biscuits, and they worked really well. I made the recipe as stated, but found I didn't the full amount of milk to make a soft dough. I made 6 large dumplings, and had some dough left over (but no more room in the pot for more, and no time to do it in batches), checked them at 15 mins, then covered for an additional 5 mins. They came out fluffy and fully cooked, my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I thought that these were pretty good. My husband however was not to impressed. They are not like southern dumplings. I think that was he did not like. I will make them again. It was pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I halved this recipe to use in the little pot of chicken soup I made for myself. They were delicious and this is now my go-to dumpling recipe. Very easy, fast, and wonderful. I couldn't ask for more than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have'nt made dumplings in years, made these today, as written, and they are awesome!!!...light, fluffy..perfection!!!!! Thanks for the best dumpling recipe I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
So easy and boiled up so light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clisamerten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong but they was no taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I was delighted with the ease of this recipe. I made it 2 ways because of my gluten sensitivity. I made one batch as described. The second I substituted a gluten-free flour blend, used parsley for identification, scant 1/2 tsp. Xanthan gum and used 1 egg+almond milk to equal the 1/2 C. of milk. The dumplings came out quite light and held up to cooking in the gravy. This was a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
delicious! very close to my mother's old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States