Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These are so tasty and make a great addition to soups, stews, and I even put some in chili and i was really good. My husband was surprised but he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
my son helped make these dumplings to go with our beef stew. He grabbed the self raising flour instead of the AP flour but it worked out fine! Not sure if they were bigger and fluffier because of that, but I loved them and will continue to use self raising flour in my dumplings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Delicious and super easy! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
i used this recipe to make dumplings for the first time for my boyfriend, he hasnt had eaten really good dumplings since his mum made them when he was a young boy. added them to my turkey soup, and they were amazing!! delicious and perfect. almost made my boyfriend cry. lol thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've used this recipe many times, but I've made a few adjustments. I add some Mccormick's Seasoned Herb Medley to the batter and I cook them in my gravy pot. I just make the gravy a bit thin and it thickens as the dumplings cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleobee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were the best dumplings I have ever made. These were so fluffy. I will never use Bisquick again. Thanks for the great recipe, Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I loved these, super easy and great with turkey soup...my kids even requested them with minestrone soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These dumplings came out great,thanks to a great recipe.My husband loved these,and how important is that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary-Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Exactly what I remember from my childhood. Definitely was a family pleaser served as chicken and dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States