Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These where amazing in my chicken and dumplings! I had to add a little extra flour and the parsley is a most! It enhances the flavor more than you think it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is such a quick, simple, and lovely dumpling recipe. It is exactly what I was looking for to throw in a pot of chicken soup and it got rave reviews from the fam, for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious! I added dried hand crushed rosemary with a few other herbs with the parsley. So yummy! Also, if you cool it for an hour beforehand it allows you to form it into balls very easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My boyfriend is in love with this recipe, but I think the consistency of the dumpling is a little weird. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! The only problem is I wish I made more. I don't normally like dumplings but my husband does and we both loved them in my chicken soup. I used gluten free flour and made them small like some suggested. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great Recipe. They are light and fluffy. I added about an 1/8 more water to help form the dough. Paired well with my corn meal porridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
If you try the parsley version try using fresh parsley instead of dried. I thought the parsley flakes were tasteless and you only need about a teaspoon of fresh but the flavor is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These are my favorite recipe for dumplings hands down! Thick and fluffy- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Thanks, Carol for bringing back childhood memories of chicken & dumplings that taste like dumplings ~ and not baking soda bitter, like Bisquick dumplings! I've given it 5 stars for that, but I admit I followed other reviewers' advice and upped the butter (never margarine!!) to 2 TBS. Great recipe, easy to make, perfect directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were super good on top of chicken stew! I used cake flour, and it made such nice, light, fluffy dumplings. I used the trick from a previous reviewer and dunked my spoon in the hot stew between dumplings to keep the dough from sticking. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States