Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made these dumplings twice in one week, first with beef stew and second with chili. Very easy to make and the ingredients are ones I always have on hand. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I put this into my chicken corn chowder recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe, my dumplings came out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Incredibly easy and very tasty, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is exactly as reviewed and described. It is simply delicious, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a superior dish of dumplings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe twice thinking I did something wrong the first time. I followed the recipe to the letter. Dumplings came out dense and doughy. Absolutely inedible, I don't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have never made dumplings before, but these are grand! My slow cooked chicken and dumplings recipe always called for a can on biscuits torn up and thrown in at the end as the dumpings. I had forgotten the can one time when I went shopping so I searched for a dumpling recipe when I found this. It makes my chicken and dumplings solo much better. I tried to double this recipe the second time I made it cause just one batch wasn't enough, but it didn't turn our right. Not sure what went wrong, so the next time I just made 2 batches of it and threw them in and they came out perfect! I will never buy canned biscuits for dumplings again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serra Brindley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These where amazing in my chicken and dumplings! I had to add a little extra flour and the parsley is a most! It enhances the flavor more than you think it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is such a quick, simple, and lovely dumpling recipe. It is exactly what I was looking for to throw in a pot of chicken soup and it got rave reviews from the fam, for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious! I added dried hand crushed rosemary with a few other herbs with the parsley. So yummy! Also, if you cool it for an hour beforehand it allows you to form it into balls very easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States