Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Super easy to make and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Amazing!!!! Haven't had them that delish since my grandmother!! Only change was 1 tbsp. 3 onion dip by Epicure!! Didn't even last long enough to take picture....they were beautiful ;^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
i found this recipie and i have to say me and mine are DIE HARD FANS of them, i make all sorts of stews from scratch all the time and these dumplings are perfect for all of them, be it rabbit or deer or beef or chicken, just great dumplings all around, thou depending on the stew il add thym or rosemary instead of parsley, as well as a pinch of garlic powder or onion powder. other then that it is a perfect super awsome dumpling recipe and i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. It's a very quick way to go from run-of-the-mill to home cooked happiness. Use these dumplings in soups and stews or with leftover meat or poultry with gravy and vegetables. I had thawed a turkey breast that was left from a roasted turkey. I added the gravy and frozen peas and carrots, warmed that while I mixed up these dumplings and in half an hour I had a delicious, filling and nutritious dinner on the table. I needed to add a little extra milk but flour varies from day to day so use your own judgement. You can't go wrong with these delicious little puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These were really easy to make and tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Hi.. have made this recipe many times always turn out perfect, I have followed the directions exactly how it is written.. have also doubled the batch no problem ,my husband just loves them...I think for anyone having issues you may be over mixing I just mix till blendedI would rate these a 10 if I could...enjoy....Lenora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Carol, thank you for sharing your Mom's Dumpling Recipe, that little bit of sugar counter balances the salt and does wonders. My mom always added a little bit of dry parsley to her mix it adds some color and a additional bit of flavor. Kate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIETHEBRANGUSLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
simple and good...made small ones ...took awhile too cook...easy peasy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I have made these dumplings several times and they are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I doubled the ingredients so I could have a larger batch...not sure if that's the reason why they didn't come out. My dumplings were super soft and fell apart in the water so all I was left with was a thick soupy mess! I will try again, but next time I'll use more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States