Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made these yesterday in my slow cooker for a chicken and dumplings recipe which called for a store biscuit mixture. These were easy and delicious! I cooked them on high for 15 minutes and they turned out perfect!! My husband and kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I put these dumplings in the Irish Chicken and dumplings recipe and loved it. Next time I would make 1.5 batches since they were such a hit that they disappeared before the rest of the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made these for a stew - fabulous! A new replacement for the boring starches I'm always trying to come up with to balance dinner. My entire family loves them. Just keep in mind that they will "expand" once you drop them in (think how a biscuit rises while baking in an oven - very similar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were absolutely fantastic! I used pilsbury glutenfree flour and the flavor was just perfect! Super quick and easy, my twelve year old son out the ingredients together and rolled them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are AWESOME!! I had made dumplings from another recipe 2 weeks ago and I could taste the baking powder and they were dense. These are light and fluffy and pure deliciousness. I had to add a little bit more milk and I doubled the recipe so I would have LOTS of yummy dumplings! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Best dumpling recipie! Makes dumplings that are like fluffy clouds! Will never use any other recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristianna
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Fast and easy! I added a little parmesan cheese it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristianna
Living In: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is great starter recipe ,it work out so well for me I used ,Kerrie irish butter and buttermilk and it tasted great this is my first Chicken dumpling dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as listed, however the dumplings ended up like soggy pieces of bread that completely fell apart in a few minutes. I was very disappointed and will not make them again. I learned I prefer heavier dumplings without leavening, bound together with egg as an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States