Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
loved it! Simple and delicious. Definitely the best dumpling recipe. Well worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
They turned out perfect. I put them in the crock pot with the chicken and left them for 30 minutes. They tasted great. Better than biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have used this recipe many times, I have tinkered with it each time using different things like butter instead of margarine, Taragon instead of parsley, and celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob d' Cooker
Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very simple! Dropped dumplings in simmering pot and put lid on and simmered 15 minutes. Perfection. They puffed out and were moist on outside and biscuit like on inside. Added nice amount of thickness to the broth. Did double the recipe. As it is, recipe makes small batch. I think this was easier, and it was less time consuming, than the instant dumplings from the freezer. Also, better for you as there was not a list as long as my arm of artificial ingredients! Will use this recipe from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Tried twice making these with the same soup which I had doubled to give to my Son and Wife. They desintergated. Followed recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Perfect in beef stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Can you top these on a casserole & bake it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
First off, amazing recipe! They turned out perfect! I doubled the recipe, because we really like dumplings, and I am really glad I did. The only thing I changed was since I doubled it, I added milk until moist. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. Quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXWine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Szymanski
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy to make! Didn't change a thing... Whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Szymanski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States