Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
These turned out wonderfully - fluffy and light. I followed the recipe with the only exception being a little less sugar (I only put in a pinch). Remember to mix only enough to incorporate and leave the lid on.... it makes the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Really great recipe! My family loved it so much that I had to make another quick batch to add to my soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I used these to round out a very simple vegetable soup since we were nearing the end of our grocery supply. I used two teaspoons to kind of scoop the dough back and forth into a little football and plop it in the pot -- very easy, and it made closer to 12 dumplings for me (each roughly plum-sized once they puffed up) so slightly more than the recipe indicated. Fine by me, because they were a huge hit! My boyfriend kept raving about the soup and it was absolutely the SIMPLEST thing and very filling. The flour in the dumplings kind of made the broth slightly creamy, and I really like that these dumplings can be seasoned differently with various spices and such. I added about 1-2 teaspoons each of olive oil and butter to make up for some margarine (we were out of basically everything) and they are very flavourful that way. Because these don't include egg, they can easily be made vegan with non-dairy milk and either all olive oil or a vegan margarine. So many possibilities! I might try working in some fresh herbs or pesto next time. These are so versatile, I'm definitely adding them to regular rotation for our soups. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Terrific! Light, fluffy and just like Moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I've been using my mom's recipe for years. It contains shortening. I was so happy to find this recipe (which is better than mom's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Awesome!! Doubled the butter because everyone else said they did, too, not sure if it was necessary. My husband prefers Bisquick dumplings but loved these! He said they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delightful,light and fluffy! I am NO chef and this recipe was easy and tasted wonderful with my own easy weeknight chicken recipe. Kid approved by my 7yr old. I had to look up the term "cut in" and happy I did! No changes just doubled the recipe. Happy Cooking,thanks Carol's mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very easy and the dumplings came out well. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
One of my husbands favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bevins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I've always wanted to make chicken and dumplings. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. One of the few times my daughter was actually looking forward to left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States