Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are so quick, easy, and great tasting! I had planned on using Bisquick, but at the last minute realized it had gone bad. Allrecipes to the rescue! Took just a minute to get them mixed up. Will never use Bisquick dumplings again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
great basic dumpling recipe. I substituted the margarine for shorting, the milk for buttermilk and I used half all purpose and half semolina flours.I made chicken and dumplings in the slow cooker so I par cooked dumplings in chicken stock just enough to set, then added them to slow cooked 20 min before the chicken was cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So easy! I made the dumplings with whole wheat flour, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a great, simple recipe, quick to put together and the dumplings are always light and yummy! I use butter instead of margarine, and sometimes put a little sage in if the mood strikes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great recipe! I used 2 tbs of butter instead of margarine, hazelnut milk and a full teaspoon of salt. The puffed up beautifully, I thought I was making them small but they came out pretty big. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These were just not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was really easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were sooo good! I have made chicken & dumplings time after time and they always came out just okay, but I had always used Bisquik or refrigerated dough. The homemade dumplings make all the difference. I was really surprised by how easy these were to make! Like another reviewer, I also used oil in place of margarine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was super easy to make. I did make some changes though. I added an additional 1/2T. of butter, and a couple(ish) teaspoons of garlic and onion powder! They were delicious. I also chose to flour my fingers and make half dollar sized disks instead of a few huge dumplings. I agree with other posts when they recommend not stirring the mixture after adding the dumplings, just put on the lid, set the timer, and walk away. I had decided to make a double serving of this (I made a double batch of the leftover turkey and dumpling recipe that was also on this cite) and it was definitely too much. So I with held almost half of the dumplings, added a bit more flour to them and formed them into biscuits. I baked them at 400 for 8 minutes and they also turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States