Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I've only tried dumplings a couple times before and failed at each…but this recipe is perfect for my guys :) I didn't try these (I'm vegetarian) but I did make them for my own chicken soup recipe tonight for my son and husband. Son has never been a fan of anything 'white' to eat, but he had at least 5 of these in his soup…he actually went for seconds! Thank you :) The only thing I did differently was cook them longer because I did a crock pot soup and it wasn't quite simmering so I cooked about twice as long as suggested, and I did add the parsley and a couple pinches of minced garlic (because almost everything we eat needs more garlic around here) Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almar31778
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this recipe when my kids were sick and needed a trick to convince them to eat chicken noodle soup. I told them they were biscuits (cuz they love biscuits) and it worked they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These dumplings were absolutely delicious! Exactly what I was looking for! Trying a pinch of garlic in them tonight. Perfect just the way they are though. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elaine
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shana A Webb
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My first time making dumplings, simple and easy! Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana A Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are absolutely fantastic: my go-to dumpling recipe. I confess I have attitude about recipes that advise using canned biscuits for dumplings. These take no more time to make and the taste is so superior---I can't imagine why anyone would want those nasty, preservative-laden lumps in their stew! But I digress: these dumplings are the business and I never change a thing. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcdelacy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy! I threw small dumplings into large pot of chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I am not a dumpling lover therefore I don't usually make dumplings but my husband and two sons LOVE dumplings and requested them with my homemade chicken soup. I made as the recipe instructed except I used butter instead of margarine (never), added a bunch of chopped fresh parsley to the dry mixture (because I had a lot left over from my soup) and I tripled the recipe (as I have a BIG eaten family :) I refrigerated the batter for at least 10-15 minutes as I was putting the final touches in my soup. I just dropped a dollop of batter with a tablespoon into my HUGE stock pot of soup that has been simmering ALL DAY and left the lid on for 15 minutes. I dipped the table spoon into HOT soup between each dropping of batter to ensure a smooth entry. I had to repeat several times since I tripled the recipe. Even though I am not a "dumpling" lover, I thought these were very good. (I probably should have simmered mine a bit longer than 15 minutes BUT my family of boys/men LOVED THEM!! THANK YOU for such a SIMPLE/FAST recipe that doesn't taste SIMPLE/FAST! Bon Appétit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Easy recipe, but bland. Double the salt, and try bacon salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Twibell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The flavor was good but they came out a bit gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAUNGDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States