Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I thought I had Bisquick in my pantry, and as usual I turned to All Recipes for help. I'm glad I didn't have any Bisquick! The dumplings in this recipe were perfect and very easy! I saved it to my recipe box because it will be my go to recipe for dumplings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
SO easy to make with ingredients I have in the house. They didn't fall apart or make the stew too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I doubled it and threw them in a quick chicken soup (cut up chicken breast, saute, throw in carrots, celery, onion, cook until tender, add two quarts of broth and season to taste...simmer). Delicious! No leftovers! Also super easy to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made these dumplings and the only addition was that I added some chopped green onions and they were fluffy and delicious. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made these dumplings tonight for the first time for my chicken and dumpling recipe and was amazed at how light and fluffy these were. I have to admit these were the best dumplings I have ever made and I've been making dumplings for 50 years. Glad I found this recipe its a keeper. I did make one small change, instead of using all milk I used half-and-half and milk in equal proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Perfect! This worked great. We made a big pot of chicken noodle soup and doubled this recipe to dollop into the broth. The whole family loved it and my son declared it his new favorite food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FamilyRupe
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Easy and great results! No bisquick dumplings should be made when this recipe is around. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FamilyRupe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have a great pie dough recipe. I have several great cookie go-to recipes, and I can make delicious gravy. But I have never been completely happy with the many, many stew dumplings I've made. As a matter of fact I'd rather given up on stews. But the other day I had the house to myself, it was cold and rainy, and I had some chuck, potatoes and peas -- the fates had decreed a stew must be made. After hours of delicious smelling steam moistening the winter house, I looked up dumpling recipes online. I've found many very good recipes at allrecipes, and this one not only had great ratings but the reviews were by people who'd actually made the recipe, so I decided to try this one. These dumplings were terrific. Toothsome and light at the same time, with good flavor. I made six dumplings and had to cook them for 20 minutes. I look forward to making these again and adding different flavors, as suggested. Thank you very much for this great recipe. Great stew dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made these yesterday in my slow cooker for a chicken and dumplings recipe which called for a store biscuit mixture. These were easy and delicious! I cooked them on high for 15 minutes and they turned out perfect!! My husband and kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States