Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Can you top these on a casserole & bake it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
First off, amazing recipe! They turned out perfect! I doubled the recipe, because we really like dumplings, and I am really glad I did. The only thing I changed was since I doubled it, I added milk until moist. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. Quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXWine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorifitz
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy to make! Didn't change a thing... Whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made chicken and dumplings using this recipe for the dumplings. I did everything exactly like the recipe except instead of spooning the dough into the soup I formed loose balls with my hands. It was super easy and was good except the dumplings were very bland tasting, like didn't taste like anything at all really. I still gave it 4 stars because they were still good. Maybe next time I will add more salt or something to the dough mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
So sad! I followed the recipe to the tee and the dumplings disintegrated in the soup. It ended up making a thick broth, which tasted fine, but I may try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and completely forgot about the baking powder. They were still very good. Probably not as fluffy as they would have been with the baking powder but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow! Awesome! Turned out great at 10000 feet altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prothumia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I don't think these dumplings were "outstanding" or even "great". I give them okay. More than anything it lacks flavor. I think there needs to be more salt and sugar. I will add more of both the next time I make dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Love these and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States