Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kcdelacy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy! I threw small dumplings into large pot of chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I am not a dumpling lover therefore I don't usually make dumplings but my husband and two sons LOVE dumplings and requested them with my homemade chicken soup. I made as the recipe instructed except I used butter instead of margarine (never), added a bunch of chopped fresh parsley to the dry mixture (because I had a lot left over from my soup) and I tripled the recipe (as I have a BIG eaten family :) I refrigerated the batter for at least 10-15 minutes as I was putting the final touches in my soup. I just dropped a dollop of batter with a tablespoon into my HUGE stock pot of soup that has been simmering ALL DAY and left the lid on for 15 minutes. I dipped the table spoon into HOT soup between each dropping of batter to ensure a smooth entry. I had to repeat several times since I tripled the recipe. Even though I am not a "dumpling" lover, I thought these were very good. (I probably should have simmered mine a bit longer than 15 minutes BUT my family of boys/men LOVED THEM!! THANK YOU for such a SIMPLE/FAST recipe that doesn't taste SIMPLE/FAST! Bon Appétit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Easy recipe, but bland. Double the salt, and try bacon salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Twibell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The flavor was good but they came out a bit gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAUNGDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is EXACTLY how my mum taught us how to make dumplings :) my mum just recently passed away and I miss her so much! I needed an answer today for something in cooking and said mum will know, and then it hit me , I couldn't call her :( we always had these in beef stew and they are amazing! One little thing I've recently added to them when I made chicken and dumplings, is a few dashes of summer savory . just a little savory flavor for something different. Very tasty! But ratingthe recipe as is...... Ten star all tthe way!!! Nice to know someone had a mum like mine :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Lafave Kessler

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Easy and very tasty. I tried making dumplings once before and didn't care for the way they turned out but I think it was from a baking mix. I added the parsley and now I'm trying to figure out what other seasonings I can use and what else I can put them into. Thank you Carol for my new dumpling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Easy to make, kids like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
great recipe. I was to lazy to go out for the canned biscuits and tried this. I added parsley. it was great in home-made chicken and dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
never made dumplings before or had them. oh my , i added the to left over chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmartLikeAFox
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Made this exactly to the recipe and the dumplings were perfect. This is now my go to dumpling recipe. I have tried many that just weren't quite right, but these were exactly what I was going for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartLikeAFox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States