Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was my first time making dumplings from scratch. They turned out to be really easy and delicious! I didn't have parsley, so I added some Italian seasoning. That was a great choice. I also used real butter instead of margarine, something I do for everything I make. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy& delicious! I have made this twice. Great for a quick meal in a vegetable soup base. I omit the sugar. I make them smaller so they are more dumpling-ish and less biscuit-ish. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious. My husband was very pleased with it he said:"that is exactly how dumplings are suppose to taste like" Thank you so much for sharing your cooking with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent! Excellent! I mix it up from time to time. From adding some basil, rosemary, or marjoram! I have even tossed these in the crock pot, and let them cook about 45 min before serving! Beautiful little pillows!! Thanks for sharing Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I used my own chicken soup recipe and just added these and as everyone said, they thickened the soup quite nicely. One word of caution for those newby cooks (like myself), if your soup is already simmering, after you drop the dumplings in, turn down your heat to low otherwise as soon as you put on the lid for the 15 minute time frame it will start to boil and your dumplings will be soggy (unless you like them like that). Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
The secret to Grandma's dumplings is adding an egg to hold them together and rolling them thin, then cut in 1/4 stips, and the length of your choice. I do about 2".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Super easy to make and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Amazing!!!! Haven't had them that delish since my grandmother!! Only change was 1 tbsp. 3 onion dip by Epicure!! Didn't even last long enough to take picture....they were beautiful ;^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
i found this recipie and i have to say me and mine are DIE HARD FANS of them, i make all sorts of stews from scratch all the time and these dumplings are perfect for all of them, be it rabbit or deer or beef or chicken, just great dumplings all around, thou depending on the stew il add thym or rosemary instead of parsley, as well as a pinch of garlic powder or onion powder. other then that it is a perfect super awsome dumpling recipe and i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. It's a very quick way to go from run-of-the-mill to home cooked happiness. Use these dumplings in soups and stews or with leftover meat or poultry with gravy and vegetables. I had thawed a turkey breast that was left from a roasted turkey. I added the gravy and frozen peas and carrots, warmed that while I mixed up these dumplings and in half an hour I had a delicious, filling and nutritious dinner on the table. I needed to add a little extra milk but flour varies from day to day so use your own judgement. You can't go wrong with these delicious little puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States