Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made chicken and dumplings using this recipe for the dumplings. I did everything exactly like the recipe except instead of spooning the dough into the soup I formed loose balls with my hands. It was super easy and was good except the dumplings were very bland tasting, like didn't taste like anything at all really. I still gave it 4 stars because they were still good. Maybe next time I will add more salt or something to the dough mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
So sad! I followed the recipe to the tee and the dumplings disintegrated in the soup. It ended up making a thick broth, which tasted fine, but I may try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and completely forgot about the baking powder. They were still very good. Probably not as fluffy as they would have been with the baking powder but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow! Awesome! Turned out great at 10000 feet altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prothumia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I don't think these dumplings were "outstanding" or even "great". I give them okay. More than anything it lacks flavor. I think there needs to be more salt and sugar. I will add more of both the next time I make dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Love these and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Super easy and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Perfect! I didn't change a thing! I will use these for now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made this tonight with softened butter instead of margarine (just because we don't eat margarine in this house) and italian seasoning and they were awesome! Super easy and they turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Growing up my mom was not the best cook. All our dumplings came out of a bisquick box. I found this recipe and made turkey and last. The best ever. They don't fall apart while they are steaming. I will definitely be making dumplings a lot more. Thank you for posting this recipe and thanks to your mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States