Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My boyfriend is in love with this recipe, but I think the consistency of the dumpling is a little weird. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! The only problem is I wish I made more. I don't normally like dumplings but my husband does and we both loved them in my chicken soup. I used gluten free flour and made them small like some suggested. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great Recipe. They are light and fluffy. I added about an 1/8 more water to help form the dough. Paired well with my corn meal porridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
If you try the parsley version try using fresh parsley instead of dried. I thought the parsley flakes were tasteless and you only need about a teaspoon of fresh but the flavor is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These are my favorite recipe for dumplings hands down! Thick and fluffy- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Thanks, Carol for bringing back childhood memories of chicken & dumplings that taste like dumplings ~ and not baking soda bitter, like Bisquick dumplings! I've given it 5 stars for that, but I admit I followed other reviewers' advice and upped the butter (never margarine!!) to 2 TBS. Great recipe, easy to make, perfect directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were super good on top of chicken stew! I used cake flour, and it made such nice, light, fluffy dumplings. I used the trick from a previous reviewer and dunked my spoon in the hot stew between dumplings to keep the dough from sticking. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
loved it! Simple and delicious. Definitely the best dumpling recipe. Well worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
They turned out perfect. I put them in the crock pot with the chicken and left them for 30 minutes. They tasted great. Better than biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have used this recipe many times, I have tinkered with it each time using different things like butter instead of margarine, Taragon instead of parsley, and celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob d' Cooker
Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States