Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tina Riley
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Came out great! We added parsley, garlic powder, Parmesan and some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Light fluffy tasty and easy. I doubled the recipe, used butter (double the amount to get to crumble stage) and a bit more milk. The kids loved them and they are hard to please. These are going to be the new standard in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Frame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I am NOT the best cook and this was the first biscuit recipe I did not ruin. Thanks! Definitely listen to the last review and stir in milk a little at a time. I stirred in half the milk needed and thought mine was probably ok; stirred in the rest- too sticky o_o but just a little flour fixed it. My dumplings turned out amazing! Note: 1 1/2 pieces will fluff into pretty big dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bnichole6
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I put the dumplings in top of beer stroganoff ! Our kids loved it. Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It's my go to recipe for dumplings. I cook it up with 'Stew IV', I vary it up with adding spices and cheese. Whatever I'm in the mood for. Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Outstanding! Finally a dumpling recipe I love and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I never made dumplings before but wanted to give it a try. I found this recipe about 6 mos. ago and gave it a try, we all loved them and I've made them several times. I have even made them on chicken casserole in the oven covered with foil. I bake for 30 minutes and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
First time for me making dumplings. Loved them. May try onion and/or garlic powder as suggested in comments but loved them as they are. Didn't overwork them..very fluffy inside. I used cooked chicken that I"d cooked in the crockpot (one breast), an onion, few stalks of celery and 5 or 6 carrots, covered with chicken broth and then some, added salt and pepper, and simmered for an hour or so until making the dumplings---increased heat a bit and cooked for 15 minutes. The broth was thickened by the dumplings and even my husband who is adament that he doesn't like "bready" things in soup liked it. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just like my mom's! Love this recipe as is. Always a hit with whole family, easy, and they come out so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Doubled the recipe and it was just enough for my family of four. Everyone loved it, and it tasted just like my mom used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States