Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Best dumpling recipient ever! My boyfriend made this for me for a family Sunday dinner, we left the table in pain it was So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have tried soooooo many dumpling recipes, and they were all fine, but this one is by far the best! Light and gratifying without the inevitable heaviness of even the best dumplings. They complement the stew instead of upstaging it. So happy to have found an authentic, time-tested and family-trusted recipe to hand down to my kids. Thank you, Carol! I'm old school, like you, and really appreciate that you've shared this little gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made these last night to put over beef stew. Hadn't made steamed dumplings in years; I wonder why I had quit making them after the first bite. Whole family loved them. I doubled the recipe and among the five of us, there were only two left. Soft, steamy, fragrant, and really fast and easy. The snow outside surely made them taste better. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Husband RAVED, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OffGridChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It was very easy and everyone loved it. I would do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Loved this soo much it was so easy and quick! This recipe is a keeper for any dumplings I make from now on... taste so good =) I used butter instead of margarine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Scatasti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Now my favorite dumplings recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Finally got a chance to try these after having the recipe saved for a year:) Very good...yum,yum,yum!!! We put them on top of a chicken soup to cook... They will absorb the broth it was still good but turned into a stew... Didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Fool proof, every time! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States