Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bnichole6
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I put the dumplings in top of beer stroganoff ! Our kids loved it. Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It's my go to recipe for dumplings. I cook it up with 'Stew IV', I vary it up with adding spices and cheese. Whatever I'm in the mood for. Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Outstanding! Finally a dumpling recipe I love and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I never made dumplings before but wanted to give it a try. I found this recipe about 6 mos. ago and gave it a try, we all loved them and I've made them several times. I have even made them on chicken casserole in the oven covered with foil. I bake for 30 minutes and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
First time for me making dumplings. Loved them. May try onion and/or garlic powder as suggested in comments but loved them as they are. Didn't overwork them..very fluffy inside. I used cooked chicken that I"d cooked in the crockpot (one breast), an onion, few stalks of celery and 5 or 6 carrots, covered with chicken broth and then some, added salt and pepper, and simmered for an hour or so until making the dumplings---increased heat a bit and cooked for 15 minutes. The broth was thickened by the dumplings and even my husband who is adament that he doesn't like "bready" things in soup liked it. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just like my mom's! Love this recipe as is. Always a hit with whole family, easy, and they come out so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Doubled the recipe and it was just enough for my family of four. Everyone loved it, and it tasted just like my mom used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This turned out GREAT. Followed as written. All were fluffy, reminds you of food that your grandmother would make!! Another great recipe. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
These turned out wonderfully - fluffy and light. I followed the recipe with the only exception being a little less sugar (I only put in a pinch). Remember to mix only enough to incorporate and leave the lid on.... it makes the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Really great recipe! My family loved it so much that I had to make another quick batch to add to my soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States