Dumpling Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I sure will make it again I did some small changes such as adding chicken stock instead of plain water/some carrots/ dill/come chunks of boil chicken! I think the recipe was simple and a money saver is well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I've made this twice now (exactly as written) and it's terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this. Followed recipe exactly and it is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Easy, inexpensive, tasty. Made mine with chicken broth instead of soup, veggie sausages cut up instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very yummy, but it took longer than expected. And you should use chicken stock, or bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was great! My husband are it up like crazy. I did make quite a few changes though. Alterations I made: *I used red potatoes *Added about 5 stalks of celery *1 can of Corn *Substituted the 1 teaspoon of salt added with potatoes for 4 teaspoons of chicken bullion seasoning *Added the whole package of bacon While frying up the onion and bacon, I added the celery to that. I cooked all this up until everything was caramelized and very crispy. It's best to make sure that it's crispy otherwise, it will be too limp and soggy when added to the soup. And while the potatoes were boiling, I adding the chicken bullion seasoning. Near the end, I added the corn. It took about an 45 minutes after the soup was done cooking for the soup to get nice and thick and more flavorful. The leftovers were great!! 4 stars because I added more to it to make it just right but overall, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very good!!! We loved it. I used chicken and also added a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I agree with other users who commented on the dumplings. Yikes! I will definitely be altering the dumplings with my bisquick dumpling recipe next time I make the soup because the dumplings were not what I wanted!! However, the soup part was really delicous, we ended up sifting through the dumplings and just eating the soup. I also added quite a bit more chicken broth to the recipe as other users suggested. Two stars only, since the dumplings failed and since I had to alter the recipe. Good to use as a recipe base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very tasty, and a great quick and easy meal. It took me right back to my grandma table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I don't even like dumplings but I liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States