Dumpling Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
very good base recipe...used bisquick for the dumplings, because it took less time... added cheddar cheese to the mix. Added the bacon to the soup before the dumplings. Used Chicken broth instead of water and added an additional cup of water...eliminated the salt. Added 4 stalks of celery, finely chopped to the broth with the potatoes. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This soup was phenomenal! My roommate and I had a soup day at work and needless to say this was gone before noon! I used a few other suggestions and subbed chicken broth for the water, and added one large roasted chicken breast (chopped). We also added more bacon, about 10 oz, which we cooked on a sheet pan in the oven to get crispy prior to chopping and stirring into the onions. Since it was for work, we added 3 more Russet potatoes and a bit more broth..keeping the same amount dumplings. It was great, I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjohnsfrommtown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This soup was fabulous! My husband loved it! I did change a few things, I used smoked sausage (because I didn’t have any bacon) I used chicken broth and added some water, and this had given it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These dumplings don't cut it. the soup itself is good but the dumplings were kind of tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a good recipe, it was kind of rich for my taste but my Hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Really good, but you don't have to add so much flour to the dough. I added thyme and would have added parsley if I had it. Would be good with sausage or chicken which I'll try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I'm sure this came out the way it was suppose to but my family did not like it. I gave it 3 starts because if this is the type of soup you like it's OK and the dumplins were fabulous. Next time I'll make chicken instead of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I sure will make it again I did some small changes such as adding chicken stock instead of plain water/some carrots/ dill/come chunks of boil chicken! I think the recipe was simple and a money saver is well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I've made this twice now (exactly as written) and it's terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this. Followed recipe exactly and it is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States