Dump Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is great warm as a coffee cake, everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
So good that a relative stole the printed recipe off my refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Great Cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I made this cake for our family Easter supper. My mother and sister commented they had never had this recipe with coconut and nuts (I used pecans- turned out great). This is easy and very good..I had none left over..my dad took the rest for himself. My husband also loved it. Very good cake..I recommend you try it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Quick, easy, and quite a hit! I used pecans instead of walnuts. Ice cream with this cake is a MUST! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This has got to be the best dessert on Earth!! My husband wants me to make it every week because it just doesn't last very long at our house. The only thing I do differently is I put the coconut on top during the last 5 minutes. Otherwise it turns black (not very appealing). We love this Dump cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I've made this for years but never with coconut - very good! The only thing that I do different is that I slice 2-sticks of butter and place over the cake mix - this allows for the butter to spread more evenly. My recipe calls for spreading chopped pecans all over the top of the cake - then the butter slices and bake but I personally like it better without the pecans on top. I have also made using walnuts, apple pie filling sprinkled with cinnamon and its very tasty. Thanks a lot for the addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
As i sit here offering my review, i am stuffing my face with this delicious dessert. I will make this time and time again. Both my husband and 3 year old daughter loved it. It was especially great because it was an recipe that i could make with my daughter's help. A truly yummy treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I'd forgotten how good a "dump cake" was!! I'd also forgotten exactly how to make one. This recipe is excellent and oh so easy. I took it for my bingo table and they all loved it. I served it with real whipped cream. One of the ladies said she dreaded eating the last bite because it'd be gone!! I have one in the oven right now, only I'm using blueberries instead of the cherries. Hope it will be as good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Not only was this the easiest cake I have ever made, but, it was absolutely divine. It lasted about 4 hours with not a morsel remaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States