Dump Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I give this 25 stars....My mom used to make this all of the time and it is Soooooo...... Delicious! This recipe is so easy and delicious...You can experiment with any Pie filling and you can't go WRONG.......!!!!! Hint - Top it with Whip cream in stead of Ice Cream.... Yummy Yummy to my Tummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I am a complete dessert fanatic and this dessert DID NOT disappoint me one bit--- or anyone else that enjoyed it with me! I served it with vanilla ice cream! mmmmmm sooo good!---- I used sugar free cherry pie filling and it really made no diffetence in the taste but made me feel a lil better about the sugar amount in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yummy, I used an apple I had in place of the pineapple and it was delicious! A perfect blend of flavors! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I have been looking for this recipe for quite a while. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Great dessert. My guests and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very easy to make. When I make this for a potluck dinner, the pan is practically scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
YUMMY! I made this for a family get together without trying it first. It was such a hit. Everyone loved it. Most people preferred it without whipped topping. I used Raspberry filling instead of cherry and it was excellent. Super easy, too! Thanks for a great recipe I will be sure to use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is always a hit and could not be easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My family loved this one, served it w/ icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I know the description said it was more like a cobbler than a cake, but it wasn't even like a cobbler that has a crunchy top, this was just a big pile of goo. I even baked it for ten minutes longer than it called for to see if it would set up at all and nope. The next day...still big pile of goo, had to go in the trash. Even the pile of goo tasted way too sweet and the amount of butter called for was insane. Even cutting it back by half was nuts. Sorry, not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States