Dump Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very good recipe! Followed to a tea except used half the butter and just sliced it in pats and put on top. We had it chilled ,think it would be great heated in the microwave with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Sooooooo Good!! I made this exactly the way the recipe calls except for no nuts, I didn't have any. Ashley, but 10 year old step daughter loved it so much she asked me to make it for her birthday cake... def a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I tried really hard to like this recipe....even tried it twice. It is delicious immediately upon removing from the oven. However, afterwards, it turns to such a mushy mixture that even my 3 year old wouldn't eat it. I'll take any advice on how to fix this so that it stays good past a few hours. Until then, because I've had to throw this out twice, I give it a low rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Thanks Barbara for the recipe. I have made it a few times now and always get great reviews from anyone who has it. Some general comments: You can use any kind of pie filling, I don't drain the pineapple, or just drain it little, and use 1 stick (1/2 cup) of butter. I also use pecans instead of walnuts, just a personal preference. This is a simple, fast, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swayzee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Awesome and super easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Super easy recipe that's even easier to play with. I was making this for picky kids so I kept it super simple. I used the crushed pineapple, apple pie filing & the yellow cake mix. I only used 1/2 (1 stick) of butter and that was plenty. VERY yum. Look forward to the cherries/pineapple combo for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was one of the first cakes I made as a child and it is still a hit to this day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Excellent reciepe! I took this to a family fun night at school tonight and it was a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I have had dump cake before but never had the recipte to make myself. Very quick and easy. loved every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Super easy and tastes great! The only changes I made were no coconut and I used sliced almonds. Everybody loved it & YES, serve with ice cream - Yummalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States