Dump Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Gret recipe. After reading the reviews the only the I changed was the butter. I did not melt it instead I cut it into thin slices and put it on top. The crust turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for an easy weekend dessert. Only thing I did differnt was use pecans instead of walnuts and placed them under the cake mix to prevent burning as others suggested. My fiance and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radtechnc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great for pot lucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Left out the coconut and walnuts, and used butter instead of margarine. Instead of melting the butter, I just thinly slice it and cover the the top of the cake mix. I also tried someone's recommendation to reduce the butter by half and add juice as a substitute. While it may cut down on the calories, it doesn't turn out nearly as good. The topping doesn't get very crunchy. Some recipes can be reduced fat, this is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I LOVE dump cakes. I haven't tried it with the coconut, but I will next time. You can use blueberry or apple pie filling instead of the cherries too. Make sure to serve this warm with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was very good. Liked it alot. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I followed this easy recipe but just before serving added sliced bananas on top and drizzled chocolate syrup over the bananas. Made it taste like a banana split cake. Delicious!!! I continue to get requests for this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is yummmmmy! I served with ice cream. Will be great to have this Fall. Warm and delightful. So, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Family loves this...an "all the time request." We skip the coconut, other than that, just the way it is is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My husband LOVES this and his co-workers are putting in requests. Did exactly as directed. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States