Dump Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I forgot to drain the pineapple and the cake still turned out fantastic! I was so afraid it would not turn out, but it was perfect. I took it to a get together and it was very popular. I left out the coconut and used pecans instead of walnuts. It was amazing! From now on I will make it just the same without draining the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
It was a gooey high calorie mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
this recipie is always a go to favorite. i follow the recipie exactly except i do use i cup of pecans and put pats of butter (thinly sliced) all across the top. comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious! I read previous reviews before making and I'm glad I did. I, also, put the coconut and pecans (instead of walnuts) under the cake layer to prevent burning. And I used only 1/2 cup melted butter and added 1/2 cup of the drained pineapple juice. The cake still had a very "buttery" flavor. By adding the pineapple juice in place of some of the butter it cut the fat, but not the flavor. Having vanilla ice cream with this is a MUST!! I will be making this again!! This is a very good recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
It's a keeper! I cut the butter back by a half and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Changed this a bit by not using pineapple (husband does not like), and cut down on the margarine by 1/2. It was wonderful! I also did what other reviewers suggested and added the pecans and coconut before the cake mix and then reserving some for later in baking to avoid burning. I think the idea of using the tart cherries would make this even better. Delish! I will try using apple pie filling, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a huge hit! Thanks Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The coconut really adds to this recipe! Quick, delicous and can be made at any time as it's easy to keep the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Didn't melt the butter, used the butter pats on top like suggested by others but still had dry spots where the cake mix didn't get wet. May try again and will mix the melted butter with the cake mix. It was OK for me but hubby LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I didn't have any crushed pineapple, so I made it with two cans of cherry pie filling. Simple and excellent! This is a great last minute dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States