Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I forgot and didn't use a bundt pan. The flavor was okay, but maybe dump cakes aren't my cup of tea!! It was decent/okay to eat on the outsides of the pan, but the middle was too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Used only 1/2 C. butter (1 stick) plus the suggested coconut. DO NOT use the Bundt cake pan; you'll never get this out in one piece and even if you try to use a spoon to dish it out, it all slides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is really good, but I like it without the pineapple. It is good with apples instead of cherries too. But over all it is a really good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Been making this recipe for years, but I also add a can of apple pie filling along with the cherry and pineapple. A flavor for all taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I lightly greased a 9x13, doubled the cherries, then followed the recipe as written (including pineapple w/ juice). Baked at 350 for 50 minutes. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2TwoCuties

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe has way too much butter. I've also made the dump cake 1 from this site and it was much better. Needless to say that didn't stop my sweet lil' vultures from gobbling it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent just as it is. Served warm with vanilla ice cream makes it out of this world....and i don't like cherries.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Super easy and delicious. I used 2 cans of cherry pie filling and a 20oz. can on pineapple. It was a better ratio, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I don't like cherries, but I love them in this recipe. This is a very sweet cake. You really do just dump it in the pan! This is perfect if you want a warm dessert to serve at the end of a party. I threw it together as my guests were arriving. It baked while we had appetizers and played a couple of games and it was out cooling just in time for dessert. Perfect! DO NOT USE A BUNDT PAN. Use a 9x13 pan and it will turn out fantastic. This has a cobbler type consistency and should not be turned out onto a cake plate. Best if served warm in a bowl a la mode. I can't wait to try this with peaches and pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States