Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent just as it is. Served warm with vanilla ice cream makes it out of this world....and i don't like cherries.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Super easy and delicious. I used 2 cans of cherry pie filling and a 20oz. can on pineapple. It was a better ratio, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I don't like cherries, but I love them in this recipe. This is a very sweet cake. You really do just dump it in the pan! This is perfect if you want a warm dessert to serve at the end of a party. I threw it together as my guests were arriving. It baked while we had appetizers and played a couple of games and it was out cooling just in time for dessert. Perfect! DO NOT USE A BUNDT PAN. Use a 9x13 pan and it will turn out fantastic. This has a cobbler type consistency and should not be turned out onto a cake plate. Best if served warm in a bowl a la mode. I can't wait to try this with peaches and pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I love this cake. My fiance has been making this for years and his mom before that and so on and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama09
Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Easy and tasty; the only complaint was that it was a little too sweet. We served it with fresh whipped cream to help comabt the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
VERY yummy! for those that expect this to be the consistency of a cake it is not. I already knew that on finding this recipe. A dump cake isn't like a regular cake. I'm not sure why they suggested a bundt pan. I use a 13x9 baking dish and take it to potlucks. Its very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Loved it! Only change was to bake it in a 9x13 pan. Took it to a church potluck and it was gone with in minutes! Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I have been preparing this recipe for at least twenty years. My personal favorite, along with my family and friends is "Peach" dumpcake. It serves as a substitute for peach cobbler without going through the hassle of making homemade dough. Also, I sometimes add coconut and pecans or just pecans alone with a dollop of vanilla ice-cream! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States