Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Such a simple but very good cake to make. I mix the cake mix with the melted butter and then spread that (carefully) on top of the pie filling and pineapple. That way you don't get any dry spots of cake mix. Served warm, served cold, it's good no matter how you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
this is delicious, i always add 1 tsp of almond extract to my cherries & pineapples and only use 1 stick of butter, i just spray the dry spots with butter flavored cooking spray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANA1T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My Grandma made dump cake just like this....I cook it in a 9x13 glass dish and cook it on 350...Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a tee, except I used about a third less of the butter. It still came out very moist. I also used a 9x13 glass dish and it baked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I actually gave this five stars. I didn't have any cherry pie filling so I used a can of crushed pineapples, coconut, and bananas, with chocolate cake. I had butter in the freezer, so I grated it over the cake mix. DELICIOUS. My kids loved at, as well as my hubby. I didn't use a bundt pan, I used a 9X13 pan, and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again and again, with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I forgot and didn't use a bundt pan. The flavor was okay, but maybe dump cakes aren't my cup of tea!! It was decent/okay to eat on the outsides of the pan, but the middle was too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Used only 1/2 C. butter (1 stick) plus the suggested coconut. DO NOT use the Bundt cake pan; you'll never get this out in one piece and even if you try to use a spoon to dish it out, it all slides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is really good, but I like it without the pineapple. It is good with apples instead of cherries too. But over all it is a really good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Been making this recipe for years, but I also add a can of apple pie filling along with the cherry and pineapple. A flavor for all taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I lightly greased a 9x13, doubled the cherries, then followed the recipe as written (including pineapple w/ juice). Baked at 350 for 50 minutes. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2TwoCuties

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States