Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is so good! I made for the Super Bowl this year and everyone loved it. It's so easy to make so that makes it that much better! I used a 9 X 13 pan instead and that worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy! I used 2cans of cherries, 1 can of pineapple & a 9x13 pan & it turned out great. I think this is my hubbys newest favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
this is very tasty however, i used the 9x13 pan and there seemed to not be enough cherries so i used two cans of cherrys, one can of pinapple,,,and it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllicia mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this tonight and my husband and I liked it. This would be good at a pot luck or family get together for sure. Next time I will be making the apple/caramel combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekka Hagen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I've made this several times. I use a 20oz can of crushed pineapple - mostly undrained and only 1 1/2 sticks of butter. I melt the butter and pour it over the top of the cake as suggested by other reviewers. I also bake in a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was delicious. I melted the butter as others have suggested and added pecans at the end. Served warm with vanilla ice cream. Will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made with a 15-oz can of mandarin oranges since I didn't have crushed pineapple on hand, and baked in a 9 x 13 pan for 40 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I really enjoyed this. Made it exactly how the instructions indicated. Once it was pulled from the oven, there were spots that were dry. I melted a little bit of butter and poured it over those spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the first time I've ever made a dump cake, only heard about them last week. I read through all the recipes on here and the reviews. What I learned was to add instant vanilla pudding to the cake mix and grate the butter over the top. I forgot to add walnuts and coconut in the last ten minutes and I had to cook it longer than the directions said. About 10-15 minutes more. I still had some dry cake mix in parts but over all it was pretty good and I don't like cherries! It was also a bit sweet for my taste but the boyfriend loved it and so did his daughter so I'll probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Such a simple but very good cake to make. I mix the cake mix with the melted butter and then spread that (carefully) on top of the pie filling and pineapple. That way you don't get any dry spots of cake mix. Served warm, served cold, it's good no matter how you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States