Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
To make even more colorful and fun, add a can of sliced peaches (half-drained)....DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
good quick cake/ use the blue box cake mix I think it is pillsbury yellow cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My kids loved it! I did as others suggested; used a 21 oz can of crushed pineapple, 1/2 cup of butter (melted), added the coconut and chopped pecans on top. Super easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family LOVES this cake!!! I searve it warm with vanilla frozen yogurt and it's a huge hit everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandysGlassesRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out WAY too sweet and very goopy. Luckily I tried it on my family before we used it for company. Will not make this version again, but may try some of the alternates that some folks have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonhillcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good! I would recommend mixing the butter with the cake mix then adding to the top. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Just the recipe I was looking for. I had this in a 9X13 at hubby's work get-together. I didn't know who brought it. This was it. So sweet. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Didn't care for this with the yellow cake mix; too sweet for me. I think I might like it with chocolate better. Hubby really liked it though, so we'll probably give this one another try. Very simple and easy recipe though. I really like that about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
yummy, but very rich and VERY sweet. I would find a way to cut the sugar. Love the tangyness though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! My mom used to make this for me when I was little (without the pineapple), and sometimes she would use blueberry pie filling instead of cherry filling. I don't recommend using a metal 9X13 pan if you plan to store the leftovers in the pan - the acids in the pineapple start to corrode the pan! Use a 9X13 glass baking dish instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States