Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is different and crunchy! Good stuff here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Super easy dessert. As others said it is more of a cobbler than a cake but still tasty, especially with some vanilla ice cream. I did melt the butter to just pour on as others have mentioned. Also about 15 minutes from end of cooking added some shredded coconut on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Moist, tasty and easy to make. Make exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. You MUST read the negative experiences first. My experience was just like other lower rating users...tried it in a bundt pan, flipped it out and it was a hard clump of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It tasted great! I used a 9x13 pan, though, and had to bake it longer-- closer to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was to die for! Well worth the spike in this diabetic's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
So good! I made it in a 9x13 and only used 3/4c butter because that's all I had. I also only had chunked pineapple so I put it in the food processer. I had a HUGE can of cherries so I used a lot more cherries. I'm making it again right now with the rest of the can of cherries I am tryig chocolate cake... I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made it exactly like the recipe, and it wasn't done, so I cooked it longer. It seemed firm, but when I took out of the pan, it was still mushy inside. Not a good texture at all. Yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Vaughn Grube

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I wanted to do something with cherries for the 4th and I had a ton of yellow cake mix, so I thought I would give this a try. The bundt pan seemed like a nightmare to try and serve this cake so like other reviews I opted for the 9 x 13 pan. I used a Lite Cherry filling and was so disappointed in the lack of cherries that I added a whole bag of frozen dark cherries to the fruit layer. I only had 3/4 cup of butter, so I used that and it seemed enough. This didn't have a whole lot of cherry flavor. I think the pineapple kind of mellowd it out.Glad I added the extra cheeries. This is a breeze to throw together, but don't do it a day ahead because it was pretty soggy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Mix the smaller cans of fruit filling ( 1 can cherry & I can blackberry) or add in some frozen berries ( still frozen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States