Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was fantastic! The only changes I made were that I added some frozen cherries to the cherry pie filling, I used a 9x13 pan and baked it at 375 degrees. I definitely want to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
A+ for ease, but I found this to be too sweet and not rewarding enough to make again, especially with how rich it is in fat & calories. (I know it's dessert, but if I'm going to eat something bad I want it to be REALLY good and this recipe just isn't up my alley.) It IS more of a cobbler, and the topping gets soft overnight, so if you're going to make this, make sure you have a sugary sweet tooth & plenty of people to eat it. I also found the cake:fruit proportion to be a bit high; I'd put an extra can of cherries in there to balance it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I topped this with chopped pecans. It was tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is different and crunchy! Good stuff here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Super easy dessert. As others said it is more of a cobbler than a cake but still tasty, especially with some vanilla ice cream. I did melt the butter to just pour on as others have mentioned. Also about 15 minutes from end of cooking added some shredded coconut on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Moist, tasty and easy to make. Make exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. You MUST read the negative experiences first. My experience was just like other lower rating users...tried it in a bundt pan, flipped it out and it was a hard clump of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It tasted great! I used a 9x13 pan, though, and had to bake it longer-- closer to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was to die for! Well worth the spike in this diabetic's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
So good! I made it in a 9x13 and only used 3/4c butter because that's all I had. I also only had chunked pineapple so I put it in the food processer. I had a HUGE can of cherries so I used a lot more cherries. I'm making it again right now with the rest of the can of cherries I am tryig chocolate cake... I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States