Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I love this cake. My fiance has been making this for years and his mom before that and so on and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama09
Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Easy and tasty; the only complaint was that it was a little too sweet. We served it with fresh whipped cream to help comabt the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
VERY yummy! for those that expect this to be the consistency of a cake it is not. I already knew that on finding this recipe. A dump cake isn't like a regular cake. I'm not sure why they suggested a bundt pan. I use a 13x9 baking dish and take it to potlucks. Its very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Loved it! Only change was to bake it in a 9x13 pan. Took it to a church potluck and it was gone with in minutes! Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I have been preparing this recipe for at least twenty years. My personal favorite, along with my family and friends is "Peach" dumpcake. It serves as a substitute for peach cobbler without going through the hassle of making homemade dough. Also, I sometimes add coconut and pecans or just pecans alone with a dollop of vanilla ice-cream! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Good I have adapted the recipe to be sugar free and my family loves it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I lightly grease the bottom of a 9x13 pan and sprinkle graham crackers over the whole bottom and then add the rest of the ingredients. I also have used the melted butter and find this works the best and then top it with slivered almonds and bake. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe. We used canned peaches and cherries. I think its too sweet but my husband loves it and won't let me use stuff with less suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Easy and delicious! Perfect for summer cookouts or potlucks. BTW, no need to drain the pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States