Dump Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
good cake for bake sales .easy cake for jar cakes also very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I have made this recipe three times now and everyone: co-workers, husband,and even my mother-in-law loved it. It is sooo easy. You can use any fruit pie filling and the recipe comes out wonderful. The only item I varied was baking time. When using a glass baking dish I've baked this cake for 40 - 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was excellent! It was unbelievably fast & easy to make. The recipe didn't say to keep it in the fridge, but I did once I iced it because of the cream cheese. And then I served it right out of the fridge- very yummy with coffee & tea. The icing makes this cake. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This cake is exceptionally easy and exceptionally good. It took about 10 minutes at the most to prepare. Everyone raved about it! I will make this again and again and again. Thank you for submitting this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
So easy and my whole family loved it - The cake was gone in one day!!!!!11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
VERY moist cake, very delicious...let cool completely though (was more moist that way). Didn't try the icing (also left the nuts out of the recipe)...the cake is great by itself. Baked in glass pan for 45 minutes and worked great. Definitely a repeat for my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I added raspberry pie filling, omitted the nuts, and topped it with a mock whipped cream frosting. The nuts would be a good addition for the next time I make it. The cake was so moist it was almost wet, my family loved it. It was very rich and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This cake is the best,it's so moist.I've made it several times and there is never any leftovers.I did add more apples than it called for....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Missouri, USA
Living In: Galmey, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Wonderful and fast. Cannot wait to try it on potluck at work. I followed the directions exactly. I think I will try cherry pie filling. Will probably be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe was great - super moist, and the frosting was just sweet enough. I didn't add the nuts since I was serving it to kids, and it was still delicious. I also only put in 1 1/2 cups of sugar, and no one complained about it not being sweet enough. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States