Dump Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
This is a delicious, fast and easy recipe. This cake was a hit at my office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
good cake for bake sales .easy cake for jar cakes also very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
So easy and my whole family loved it - The cake was gone in one day!!!!!11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I have made this recipe three times now and everyone: co-workers, husband,and even my mother-in-law loved it. It is sooo easy. You can use any fruit pie filling and the recipe comes out wonderful. The only item I varied was baking time. When using a glass baking dish I've baked this cake for 40 - 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was excellent! It was unbelievably fast & easy to make. The recipe didn't say to keep it in the fridge, but I did once I iced it because of the cream cheese. And then I served it right out of the fridge- very yummy with coffee & tea. The icing makes this cake. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
VERY moist cake, very delicious...let cool completely though (was more moist that way). Didn't try the icing (also left the nuts out of the recipe)...the cake is great by itself. Baked in glass pan for 45 minutes and worked great. Definitely a repeat for my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This was a really interesting cake, especially with the addition of whipped cream on the side! It's a little heavy, but we thought that was a good thing. I gave it a crunchy topping by sprinkling demerara sugar on the top before baking, rather than making up the icing (didn't have any cream cheese at home!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This cake is exceptionally easy and exceptionally good. It took about 10 minutes at the most to prepare. Everyone raved about it! I will make this again and again and again. Thank you for submitting this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA6
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This was a very easy recipe to make and tastey as well. I took the advice of others and doubled the apples, which made it very thick, but good. Almost bread like. I omitted the nuts as no one at my house likes nuts. Was moist and the icing was good, not too sweet, as canned icing can be. Next time I would add more cinnamon and maybe more vanilla next time for extra flavor, but I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Really yummy. Very moist. Even my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States