Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I make this recipe all the time. It travels well and everyone always enjoys it. My mom likes blueberry and prefer cherry. Our recipe calls for a cup of crushed pecans and a stick of butter sliced all over the cake prior to baking. If you are looking for a desert your child can bake, this is it. And its great for those who are big on sweets but enjoys a fruity desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was wonderful. Everybody loved it! The only thing i would do next time is mix the cake mix and melted butter together and then put it on top of the fruit just because some of the crust stayed dry and crumbly even though i put little pats of butter all over the cake! Note that this did not keep anyone from devoring the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Took this to Christmas at my mom's and they loved it! I only put in 3/4 cakemix and you definatley much melt the butter and pour on top. I also popped it uder the broiler at the very end for a min. or two. Nice and slightly crisp(I wanted to add a faux crust). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My mom's made this for years and it's still one of my favorites! Definitely doesn't sound like a down home comfort food but just try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
delicious!!!!!! im going 2 make every week it had a great taste and my whole family loved it as well!! its super easy! my mum hadnt baked in years but she decided to start with this - and everyone loved it! i rate it 5 stars = "the Best!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was wonderful! Very moist and delicious. I would use a little less butter on top of the cake however. I served it warm with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very good and so easy! If you have a sweet tooth, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This is a great cake....My version of this cake is a little different. I use chocolate cake mix (mmmm....) and I add whole pecans to the top of the cake before I put the sliced butter on top. Also, it is not necissary to mix the pineaplle and cherries together. Layering will do just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Nault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Nice simple cobbler. I used an orange cake mix, lite canned cherries, some leftover blueberries that we picked and 2 individual cups of mandarin oranges. Maybe next time I'll try chocolate cake mix with frozen strawberries and orange juice for liquid. Definitely melt the butter and pour over the cake mix (stir a little to make a nice crust). My topping was powdery in spots when the timer went off. It's a great recipe for a toddler to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States