Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe is missing one very important ingredient: instant vanilla pudding mix. Simply mix the pudding mix with the yellow cake mix before adding to the top of the fruit and add the butter as normal. This makes ALL the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My Mom has made this for years. I now make it for my children and they love to help make it AND eat it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I like this recipe. I also don't tell anyone how easy it is. To serve it I take the glass sundae cups cut a few pieces of cake at the bottom add a bit of ice cream and then a bit more cake and a bit more ice cream then put a bit of the cherry pie filling on top. Just enough for color actually. It looks like I actually spent sometime doing something. That is my motto on cooking even if it is easy give it a pazaz look when serving and the only ones that know the difference is someone else that actually cooks. Thank you for the recipe. I had it years ago and thought it was so easy I would remember it and after not making it for a while I forgot it. Hubby was thrilled and of course thought I spent all day making it. Served it after a nice hard roast beef dinner. hehehehe Plus my hair looked great that day. Got to give it to dump cake and slow cookers for the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I love this cake, it made better with cherry filling. My fiance has been making this for years and his mom before that and so on and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama09
Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I use 1 bag of frozen blueberries instead of the cherries and I also use melted butter poured over the top instead. Delicious. One of my favorites and Super Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this cake wihtout the cherries, Oh it was great. I had to stay out of th kitchen because I would have eaten the whole cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I actually use a can of cherry pie filling instead of pitted cherries,and I had chopped walnuts on the top. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love this stuff. It is however extremely sweet! I even used reduced sugar on everything and it still turned out extra sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Super yummy!This is a great recipes I have been making for years. My 3 and 5 yr old love love it! Though I add chopped walnuts to it and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
even my husband who was skeptical that something so easy could be good loved it...served hot with vanilla ice cream that melted quickly over the top. yum. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States