Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Clearly, I did something wrong. I ended up with a lot of dry cake powder. So I mushed the whole thing together and served with a good vanilla icecream. It wasn't bad but it was way too sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I love how easy this recipe is! I did not have cherries so I tried it with only a can of crushed pineapples (undrained) and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love this recipe. I am sorry, I do mine a little bit different, I melt my butter and stir it in. I use the pineapple juice in the butter mixture. Then I smear it on top of the fruit and cook it for about 35 minutes or until it is lightly browned and nice and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I picked this recipe because of the lower calorie count and it was just what I needed for my sweet tooth. So easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I've been making this for quite a while. I have always loved this and chopped walnuts add some crunch! I'm gonna follow the advice of others and add some coconut to the top of mine tonight, mmm! Thanks y'all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeMakinMomof1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I gave it 5 stars coz' let's face it- it's a dump cake- I used blueberries and blackberries- white cake mix- you know you can't get any easier- Whats your prep time- 3 mins.?-I used to make these years ago and saw this and decided to make it again- My husband loved it- heated it up and ate it with ice cream ( many helpings)- you can beat cheap and easy!! oh yeah- don't mix your cake mix in ever- I also added walnuts half way through baking-- thanks for listening-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
loved this! everyone did! MUCH better than the old dump cake recipes w/ pie filling. This one has more character, a bit of bite, more flavorful! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
No more excuses for not baking. Takes about 30 seconds to assemble and tastes great. This is also a wonderful recipe to make with children - virtually impossible to get it wrong and they have a great time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
YUM! Okay, so I took some advice from previous posters and made a few modifications of my own, but still super, super easy and yummy! I used butter pecan cake mix, melted the butter like suggested, used canned pineapple chunks in juice, & lite cherry pie filling. I also added some dried cranberries and raisins, however I cooked them for a minute or two in the microwave with some water because i was afraid they would absorb too much of the liquid needed for the cake. It really turned out great! The butter pecan cake topping was all I had on hand and was afraid the flavors might not work right, but wow, was it good! This will definitely be a keeper, and as easy as it is, it will be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I also melt the butter on top and used one can applesauce instead of the cherries as my family isn't a big cherry fan. Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States