Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is one of my husbands favorite desserts.It's so quick and easy and it tastes great warm with vanilla ice cream.I've always used cherry pie filling but next time I'll try the piitted cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGOOBS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My family has been making a version of this cake for years; only we use canned peaches in light syrup on the bottom, cake mix, butter, then shredded coconut and walnuts on top. Excellent by itself, but amazing when topped with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjoca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Also excellent with Devil's food cake mix!! I agree with using the Comstock pie filling. Will try melting butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
this is really easy to make. i took some advice and mixed in the melted butter with the cake mix before placing on top. i also used pinnapple supreme cake mix to make it like a pinneapple upside down dump cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I had never made a dump before, and this was a great recipe. I had to change it a little to use what I had on hand. I used cherry pie filling, a can of pinapple chunks that I pureed in a blender and a lemon cake mix. It was soooo good. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I prepared this cake for a New Year celebration with my in-laws. It turned out great! I did melt the butter before I added it to the recipe. I also drained a a bit of the juices from the fruit. It was extremely sweet, but so delicious! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I love this recipe. I top it with chopped pecans too for the last few minutes of baking. Its fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
this is a very good recipe i have made dump cake plenty oes of times while growing up and wanted to make it for quest and this recipe really helped i do not agree with the last users view on cheap cake mixes make the cake taste cheap because i used a cheap cake mix and it turned out exactly how i rember from my childhood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Hence the name "dump cake"! There should be nothing complicated about this recipe. Put whatever you want in it! A lot of times I'll change the fruit up last one I did was pineapple and peaches with a lemon cake mix. It was awesome!!! I do put two sticks of butter on mine (not cut up, whole sticks) and bake for about 1 1/2 hrs. Don't mix it, don't cut your butter up! Just dump and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States