Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
awesome! very very sweet. the easiest recipe ever. makes a huge batch, too! thanks. next time i might try doubling the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
My family are all very picky eaters, but both my sons and my husband LOVE this! This is the first recipe on this site I can say that about, and I use this site almost daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
VERY, VERY good. I put lots of choppec pecans on top. It didn't last a day at my house. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is a quite a yummy recipe. Great for children, too, and so easy! Great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I make a variation of this... I use cherry pie filling instead of the pitted cherries, and I use vanilla or white cake mix. Also, I sometimes make it with blueberry pie filling and canned peaches mixed together, or apple pie filling with canned pear slices. All are scrumptious, and your dessert is made SO QUICKLY! I keep these ingredients on hand for those just-in-case moments. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was the easiest and cheapest dessert I have ever made. Boy was it good! It will be my signature dish to bring everywhere from now on!! I used cherry pie filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Great recipe! Super simple and delicious. I used cherry pie filling, have heard this is good w/ apple pie filling also. I like to serve it w/ vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Not what I wanted. Very moist, but didn't have any body. Also, it was very sweet, but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This is such a simple dessert but it is soooo good! Like others, I use canned pie cherries. SCRUMPTIOUS! This is one of my Sunday dinner deserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I have used this recipe before, except with just cherry or apple pie filling - also very good! It is always a big hit at parties and get-togethers. Also very good with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States