Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Unbelievable!!! Absolutely delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Yummy and really easy. Great recipe to let kids help with! Goes wonderfully with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
this was fantastic! I had it at an office party and asked the lady that made it for the recipe and she sent me here. I LOVE IT!!! I made it for thanksgiving and every last crum was eaten... the kids really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I have used this recipe for over 30 years and my family never gets tired of it! It is one of the easiest cakes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This is the easiest cake to make and it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I did not have sweet cherries so I replaced them with about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of raisins. In Canada our measures on bought articles (ex: box of cake mix, can of pineapples) are all metric so might not be the same as in the recipe BUT the cake came out wonderful and delicious and so quick to make when you're in a hurry. THANK YOU Andrea. Louise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
only had a can of pie cherries so i substituted it for the sweet cherries. it was awesome! my husband went crazy for it because it wasn't too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I really enjoy this dish. I prefer to use apples instead of the cherries. If you're a nut fan, my mom has made this recipe with broken pecans on top (careful as they tend to burn a tad). But for ease of prep, you can't beat this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
What an awsome recipe!!!!!! Really yummy and fast!! Simple ingredients..great to bake when unexpected guests drop by!!! My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Loved it when I was a kid...love it now!!! Be careful not to eat too much. It will give you a tummy ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States