Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
even my husband who was skeptical that something so easy could be good loved it...served hot with vanilla ice cream that melted quickly over the top. yum. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
It was soggy. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley8150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I have made this before using dark cherry pie filing. It cost a little more but is really good. I also use a butter cake mix instead of yellow. I have also added chopped nuts under the butter and coconut on top. Everyone at work loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonham, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Extremely sweet but super easy to make!!! And tastes great hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vonneysrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I've also made this recipe for years, and even tho I used a store brand of cherry pie filling, I sprinkled a little almond extract over the filling and that made the dish! SO EASY AND SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I used to make this cake all the time when I cooked at a restaurant. It's so simple and surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Gutfleish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Please note this is a "dump cake" and not a regular cake. This is like a sweet cobbler and sooo good! My mom used to make this when I was a child. I like to make it with Betty Crocker Moist French Vanilla. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is always so easy and delicious, especially topped with vanilla ice cream. It is more effective however to melt the butter and drizzle it over the pineapple/cherry/cake mix mixture--then the butter is more evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was a very easy dessert, and very tasty! A friend couldn't believe how simple it was to make when I told her. I took other's suggestions and added 1/2 cup of walnuts. It gave it some crunch, which we all loved. We had it hot, then the leftovers were refrigerated and we enjoyed it the next day cold. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States