Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Delicious and easy, easy, easy. Although I don't think the recipe makes this clear, you don't drain the pineapples. I kind of wondered about that and then talked to a friend who had made it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was incredible! I do the order a little differently. I pour the cake mix into a lightly buttered 13 x 9. Then I drain half of the liquid from a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and pour the rest in over the cake mix. Then, I add the can of cherry pie filling. Lastly, the 1/2 stick of melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I did as other reviewers suggested and placed pats of butter on the top of the cake mix, not melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I like to use the Tastefully Simple Almond Pound Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Cooked this for a guy friend of mines and he adored it. I personally thought it was a little too sweet but nothing a cup of water can't handle and probably getting less sugar fruits as well. Turned out absolutely gorgeous.. Make sure to add the butter all over the yellow cake mix so it can cook faster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
SOOOOO good for the amount of effort that goes into making this desert. I did end up using 2 cans of cherry pie filling, glad I bought two from the store! My daughter pretty much made this by herslef alls I did was open the ingredients and cut up the butter, I didn't melt it she just put pats of butter all over the top. The walnuts are very yummy on this. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not my favorite dump cake. I definitely prefer just the basic Peach Cobbler dump cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this cake for my husband's birthday tonight and he loved it. It was big hit with my kids as well. I followed everyone's advice and did not mix the cake mix with the fruit. I also put 1 1/2 sticks worth of butter pats on top like many people suggested. I'll probably make it without the walnuts next time but that's the only thing I would change. Thanks for the great (and simple) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So good! I served it to a friend who usually makes very elaborate, delicious desert -- and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Apa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States