Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe is great! You can use any fruit filling you desire. I especially love using Pumpkin Pie filling during the Holidays. Just omit the pineapple. Fabulous and Quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made just like it says and it turned out perfect. I made this when we had company and they just kept saying how great a cook I was. LOL It was so easy!! I will let my teen make it next time to get the credit and learn. Turns out semi like a cobbler, but I just love the fruity yet cake like taste. Easy but good. I recommend given it a try. I mean with 5 ingredients, it can't hurt to try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this recipe many times and it is delicious and very easy to make. I made it as is, and I experimented with a few changes. Now I use "lite" pie filling so is not too sweet, 1 cup or 1 stick of butter, and I use pecans instead of walnuts. I also have tried lite apple pie filling with fruit cocktail, and it almost tastes like apple pie. It is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I enjoyed this cake and I found it to be every rich. Some advise I would give is to put the butter in cubes on the top to melt in the oven no more then 1/2c. Also, leaving this cake in the pan to set awhile before you serve it (especially if you mix the fruit and cake) would make it easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misakittycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Awesome comfort food and extra easy! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is soooo good! I didn't have walnuts so I had to leave them out this time but it didn't affect the taste at all. I will try with nuts next time and see if it makes any difference. I followed the advice of others and used pats of butter on top instead of melting it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Super good and extremely easy! I layered the cherry filling, pineapple, cake mix, butter pats and walnuts (did not mix them). I added more butter pats to cover more of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
When something is 4.5 stars I expect it to be off the charts good. This was good not great. 1) I have a new convection oven which generally cooks faster but not all the cake mix was cooked after 50 min. 2) the recipe called for the butter to be melted another review said not to melt that you should use several pats. I did the pats, big mistake it doesn't spread evenly over the topping. 3) it REALLY needs 2 cans of cherries because there is to little filling and there's too much topping 4) this recipe called for a can of pineapples, but didn't say if it should be drained, I found another similar recipe that said drain the pineapple so I did and it's a good thing. When you take into consideration how easy this is, it's great, but if I want omg results this won't do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I make this often. It is quick and easy. Usually use for a Pot-Luck. Seldom any comes home, plus often asked for the recipe. This is the same recipe I have used for 20 years. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States