Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I did as other reviewers suggested and placed pats of butter on the top of the cake mix, not melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I like to use the Tastefully Simple Almond Pound Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Cooked this for a guy friend of mines and he adored it. I personally thought it was a little too sweet but nothing a cup of water can't handle and probably getting less sugar fruits as well. Turned out absolutely gorgeous.. Make sure to add the butter all over the yellow cake mix so it can cook faster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
SOOOOO good for the amount of effort that goes into making this desert. I did end up using 2 cans of cherry pie filling, glad I bought two from the store! My daughter pretty much made this by herslef alls I did was open the ingredients and cut up the butter, I didn't melt it she just put pats of butter all over the top. The walnuts are very yummy on this. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not my favorite dump cake. I definitely prefer just the basic Peach Cobbler dump cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this cake for my husband's birthday tonight and he loved it. It was big hit with my kids as well. I followed everyone's advice and did not mix the cake mix with the fruit. I also put 1 1/2 sticks worth of butter pats on top like many people suggested. I'll probably make it without the walnuts next time but that's the only thing I would change. Thanks for the great (and simple) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So good! I served it to a friend who usually makes very elaborate, delicious desert -- and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianasaurusrex
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I didn't have cherry filling, so used peach instead. Still a great combo with the pineapple. I didn't blend in the cake mix, just topped the fruit mixture with it and covered it with pats of butter (about 1 stick for a 9x9 pan). Baked for 50 min, as it was still soggy at 35 min. Came out great with a crusty top, but a little on the sweet side. Didn't have walnuts, but I think it would have been delicious. I might use fresh blueberries with the crushed pineapple next time. Would be just as easy to make, but with fresh fruit and less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
A friend made this for my birthday and I loved it!! It's very easy to put together but after 40 min. the cake was not baked through...in fact it was runny, I had to bake it an extra 25 minutes!! Not sure what happened. I live about 4000 ft above sea level but so does my friend. after all that it was still good...but the baking time I think is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States