Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe is so easy and absolutley delicious! And the best part is you can substitute any fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Used to like this as a kid but it's waaay too sweet. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious!!!!!!!!!!! I used a 20 oz can of chunk pineapples (with juice). My bag of walnuts was 6 oz., sprinkled half over the fruit, the other half over the cake mix. Used sliced margarine as per other reviews. I now make it into 2 desserts, only change is to use a round glass pie plate and also a square 9x9 glass pan. It looks more presentable than a 9x13 pan. Also this way I can call it a "Pineapple Cherry Crisp" rather than Dump Cake! I will now make these ingredients a staple in my pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My mom would make this when I was a kid, and my husband and family love this cake now. I do use 3/4 cup of butter, but other than that it is a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancingdonna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is sooooooo easy & so good! I've taken it to a couple parties/potlucks, and have received a lot of compliments! I followed the recipe exactly. I have had others that add coconut, but I am not a fan so I didn't include it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
We love dump cake! It is so simple and quick to make!! Our version came from a dear friend of ours: using 20 oz can of Peach Pie filling and 21 oz can of crushed Pineapple (don't drain). Dump them in bottom of 9 X 13 and stir. Then layer the cake mix on top, do not stir. Use 1 1/2 stik melted butter to drizzle evenly over top of cake. We don't like nuts so leave them out. Fantastic!! Try this, you will not be disappointed, our guests always love it! **Warning, is really sweet with 1 1/2 stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I learned this recipe from my MIL. As many other reviews state, we mix the pineapple and cherry pie filling together, then sprinkle the cake mix on top of that and place slices of cold butter across the entire thing. This makes the topping so rich and so good! We also like to serve this with ice cream. Easy dessert + fairly cheap + loved by all = successful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This reminds me of pineapple upside down cake. I think next time I may add coconut, however this was really good and lasted about 2 hours in my house, before the whole pan was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBMISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Made this dump cake and it was amazing. Loved the top and the cherries. For a 13x9 pan i will use two 21oz cans of cherries as i love the filling! Reminded me of camping when I was young boy making cherry crisp in a solar oven cooker! Will deficiently make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggamecooker418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Try sprinkling some brown sugar on top of the butter before you bake it... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States