Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
After a miss because someone who gave me the recipe neglected to mention the butter...sigh...I found this one! I melted the butter and drizzled it on top, and it turned out perfectly! As others have mentioned, it's more cobbler than cake consistency, but everyone raved, and the vanilla ice cream is a must! I'm looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My mom used to make this cake with cherries only, I remember it was one of the first desserts she let me take over making when I was little. I decided to look it up because I was reminiscing with my sister about it. It's very sweet with cherries alone, but I think pineapple would make it even sweeter, so I skipped the pineapple (plus i don't care for pineapple in things). A quick and easy dessert, but not something I'd make often, due to the high sugar content. But definitely a yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronniecaliente

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I tried this one, but I add Ginger ale instead of butter. Comes out great. I use Ginger ale with all my Dump cakes. 1 12 oz can pour it over after adding everything do not mix, just bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Willey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love this recipe and it was so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used a white cake mix instead of yellow and it was beautiful! My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I changed it up a little by using 1 jar of maraschino cherries , 1 cup of pineapple preserves, and 1 can of peaches. My family LOVED it! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used No sugar added cherries and pineapple with a sugar free yellow cake mix. I also added roasted coconut to the fruit and it was amazing!!! Yum!!! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I give it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband loved this. The cherries overpowered everything in my opinion, but then I am not a cherry lover. Still, it was very good with frozen whipped cream on top. And better cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Now This is a 'dump' cake! i see recipes labeled 'dump' cake that require eggs and a mixing bowl - Those i myself would place in Another category. Afterall, 'dump' Must live up to its' name! - You Only do jus' That ( drop and or place is OK too) , w/ All the ingredients. Alrighthen if you want to chop your nuts beforehand, or like I read - a lady 'combined' a can each of pineapple and cherries......and of course your butter usually has to be separated into smaller pieces, OK but keep it as Simple as you can Son shine. = ) No Mixing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States