Dulac Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We really loved this. I used one whole orange peppper, one whole onion, and a few shakes of Penzey's Cajun seasoning just to make sure this had some pep for us. I used all the optional things, pecans, raisins, scallions, etc. In the future I will add one browned andouille sausage as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very easy! and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I don't care for the pecans in this (just a personal preference, I've been tempted to try it with almonds), but the raisins are absolutely delicious in this recipe! Love, love, love it! (Though now I use the Southern Dirty Rice recipe here on allrecipes as my base.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Really delicious . Prepared as per recipe and added one large spicy pork sausage sliced, 1/2 teaspoon cumin, 1/2 can of black beans and roasted pine nuts with the pecans . Couldn't bring myself to add the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Added some diced large shrimp. It was better than the ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I can't believe this is from a mix! So yummy!!! I was too afraid to add raisins and pecans! But I did everything else and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Really awesome recipe - everyone I have made this for has really liked it and adopted it - we've been making it for almost 10 years. I do not put in the yellow bell peppers or the golden raisins - never have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Having never tried either Zaratain's or dirty rice in general, I was pleasantly surprised. Fast, easy, filling & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States